CS-Led 5-Member Selection Panel Formed For Director SKIMS

Srinagar, Dec 24 : Government on Friday constituted a Selection Committee for the post of Director, SKIMS Soura.

The committee is headed by Arun Kumar Mehta (IAS), Chief Secretary, J&K and members  include Dr. Randeep Guleria, Director, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi; Dr. Surjit Singh, Director, Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education & Research (PGIMER), Chandigarh; Prof. M. C. Mishra, Former Director, All India Institute o Medical Sciences, New Delhi and Vivek Bhardwaj, IAS, Financial Commissioner (Additional Chief Secretary, (Health & Medical Education Department).

“The Selection Committee shall prepare a panel of three candidates in order of merit as per the criteria laid down in Government Order NO.12-SKIMS of 2010 dated 14.05.2010 for making selection for the post of Director, SKIMS,” the order, a copy of which lies with GNS, added.(GNS)