No-confidence motion moved against PM Imran Khan

NEW DELHI: A no-confidence motion against Pakistan Prime Minister Imran 
Khan was tabled on Monday in the National Assembly by Leader of the Opposition and PML-N president Shehbaz Sharif, setting in motion the process in the lower house to remove the embattled cricketer-turned-politician from office.

Sharif first moved a resolution to allow tabling of the no-confidence motion, which was approved by 161 yes votes. It was followed by tabling of the no-confidence motion by Sharif, capping the first phase of the constitutional procedure.

The National Assembly was adjourned right after tabling of the motion. Next parliament session has been scheduled for March 31, said deputy Speaker Qasim Khan Suri.
The vote will have to be called no earlier than three days and no later than 7 days, which means that the earliest the vote can take place is on March 31.